top of page

Young Fresh Fellows To 
Play Happy Dog
On June 25

Young Fresh Fellows are celebrating the 40th Anniversary of their debut album The Fabulous Sounds Of The Pacific Northwest and they will be making a stop at Happy Dog on June 25.

Formed by guitarist/vocalist Scott McCaughey (REM, The Baseball Project) and Chuck Carroll in Seattle in 1981, the band recorded their first album which was released in 1984.  College radio picked up on this record and the band soon created a following.

Today The Young Fresh Fellows consists of McCaughey, Jim Sangster, Kurt Bloch and John Perrin.  The group has been making their way across the country this summer and they will be stopping at Happy Dog in Cleveland on June 25.

Tickets are $16.

bottom of page